UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN..

432cc718a1b72ff4c254b5aebcfd777d--faith-hope-love-have-faith-in-what-will-be

I still remember the time I first met you. Summer of high school was it? I remember because my life hasn’t been the same since then. Growing up, I never really thought that I would love someone so deeply. But your smile made me do it. Oh, the smile! For the seventy-five years that we were together, you never really had to convince me of anything. Your smile did all the convincing.
Now that you are gone, I miss that smile of yours. I try to find it around our house. Sometimes when walking into our living room, my eyes search you around, believing that I’ll find you sitting on the sofa watching television, with your feet on the center table, and your socks lying next to you on the sofa. You never learned that the socks aren’t supposed to be on the sofa, did you?
Yet my eyes search you, and then I see you, looking at me with a grin on your face, through the picture of yours that hangs on the wall near the stairs
Sometimes I curse the God for taking you away from me but, then I remember you saying that everything happens for a reason. So I start looking for the reason. I haven’t found any.
Then I put the blame on you. Why did you go so early? Why did you leave me behind? What happened to our pact, and the vows we took on the day of our wedding?
You didn’t even say goodbye.

Not anymore, you cannot get done with it so easily. Ours was the true love. This isn’t the end. You have to keep your promises, if not in this life then in the next one. But before that, I have to get through this one, and for that, I have to let go of you from this life. Will you help me?
Yes, I’ll still keep on treasuring our memories, and will keep on talking to the polaroids. The cold bed doesn’t bother me anymore because my heart is warm with your love.
So just to celebrate this new beginning, I’m wearing my purple dress, the one that you gave me on our sixtieth marriage anniversary. I stand here looking at this beautiful sunset, waiting to meet you on the other side.

I won’t say goodbye. I’ll say UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN.

Yours Beloved.

 

 

d02fba7d86a64fdccb895d1408140b82--dont-hold-back-quotes-romance-pictures

 

432cc718a1b72ff4c254b5aebcfd777d--faith-hope-love-have-faith-in-what-will-be

3 thoughts on “UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN..

Leave a Reply

